The Daylily
The Daybird Sessions
If My Love Is Too Great
0:00
-3:39

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Daylily

If My Love Is Too Great

A special recording for you.
2

Hi, my friends!

I hope you’re well on this beautiful May afternoon. We just took a walk through the neighborhood over, and oh, it was so beautiful to be out there with my family. We saw a baby squirrel up in a tree, a big old crow, some strange and yet unidentified (by me) low-growing flowers in a sort of mossy-looking setting (any ideas?). Auden fell as…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Daylily to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Daylily
The Daybird Sessions
A pairing of poetry and music, intentionally curated with the hope that listening to one art form will draw more meaning out of the other.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
torri blue