The Daylily
The Daybird Sessions
A Metamorphosis | Honey Tea
0:00
-5:58

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Daylily

A Metamorphosis | Honey Tea

The Daybird Sessions: Ep 5

Hi all,

This is probably one of my favorite pairings of poem and song we’ve done to date. I wrote “A Metamorphosis” for a gathering of queer women who have come from a specific faith background. I certainly drew from my own knowing in its writing. And while it was written for them, I think there’s something inherently (ironically) human about the process…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Daylily to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Daylily
The Daybird Sessions
A pairing of poetry and music, intentionally curated with the hope that listening to one art form will draw more meaning out of the other.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
torri blue